The Mirror of Manipur || Fast, Factual and Fearless.

In major rejig, Manipur government transfers 34 bureaucrats


Two days after announcing Greater Imphal as a containment zone for seven days, the deputy commissioner of Imphal West has been shifted to Tengnoupal.

TFM Desk

In a major administrative reshuffle, the Manipur government on Saturday transferred and assigned new postings to 34 IAS/MCS/MSS officers.

Deputy Secretary (DP), Government of Manipur, Ph Bhavananda Sharma issued an order in this regard on Saturday and directed the officers to join their new places of posting by 5.00 pm on May 3.

Among the IAS officers, Deputy Commissioner (DC) of Imphal West Naorem Praveen Singh was shifted to Tengnoupal. Senapati DC Th Kirankumar Singh will take charge as DC Imphal West. The order came two days after announcing Greater Imphal as a containment zone for seven days.

Joint Secretary (hort) Rangnamei Rang Peter, ADC Ukhrul D. Gangmei, Joint secy tourism Krishna Kumar, and SDO Tengnoupal Mahesh Hiralal Chaudhari have been shifted as the new DC of Thoubal, Kakching, Bishnupur, and Senapati, respectively.

Amongst the IAS officers, Th Chitra Devi has been appointed as director (Language, Planning and Implementation); N Bandana Devi as additional secretary (Edn-S/ Transport); Kengoo Zuringla as additional secretary (Horti. & SC/Coop/TA & Hills), Neeta Arambam as joint secretary (Forest & Env. /Fishery); Sharath Chandra Arroju as joint secretary (Edn-S/ Tourism) & mission director, Manipur Society for Skill Development (MSSD) in addition.

For the MCS officers, Hmangte Lerte Kom has been posted as joint secretary (WR); G. Shantikumar Kabul as deputy secretary (Information Commission); Tanushree Naorem as deputy secretary (Hoti & SC); Daryal Juli Anal as deputy secretary (RD & PR/ Hr. & Tech Edn.); Seiminthang Lenthang as Addl. Director (Edn-S/Hills); Elangbam Sonia as deputy secretary (Seri/YAS); Alfred Jamlallun Khaute as SDO/BDO, Saikot; ST Rithung Anal as deputy secretary (Transport) & OSD Transport & Addl. Director (TA & Hills) in addition; HL Jain as SDO/BDO Kamjong & SDO/BDO, Kasom Khullen; David Kasungnao to ADC/Ukhrul & PD (DRDA), Ukhrul; N Shokhongam Baite to ADC/Noney; S Ginmuan Ngaihte as SDO/BDO (Lamka), Churachandpur & BDO/Lamka South and SDO/BDO, Henglep in addition; Nimml Azingwungshi Khamrang as SDO/BDO, Lungchong Maiphai; Chirom Somorendro Singh as SDO/BDO, Chakpikarong; Nongthombam Suran Singh as SDO/BDO, Willong; S LunguibaThangal as SDO/BDO, Chingai; HL Christian Home as SDO/BDO, Ukhrul.

Four MCS officers — Naorem Pritam Singh, Lukram Herojit Singh, Paul Nangsha, and Jangminlen Lupho have been promoted to SDO/BDO, Chandel; SDO/BDO, Khengjoy & BDO, Khangbarol in addition; SDO/BDO, Tousem & SDO/BDO, Tamenglong in addition and SDO/BDO, Tuibong & i/c SDC/Churachandpur, respectively.

Two MSS officers — T Taltom and P Ibeyaima Devi —have been appointed as under secretary (Works/Edn.-S) and section officer (Library). 

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.