The Mirror of Manipur || Fast, Factual and Fearless.

N Biren calls on governor; to continue as caretaker CM



TFM Desk

A day after BJP winning 32 seats in the recently concluded election to Manipur Legislative Assembly, N Biren Singh called on the Governor of Manipur La Ganesan and tendered his resignation from the post of Chief Minister. He will now be serving as the caretaker Chief Minister.

BJP is all set to form the next government in Manipur with or without any allies as it won 32 assembly seats. With the required number of elected representatives, government formation will be a smooth sail for the saffron party.What is to be observed now is how fast can the BJP put up a united face and choose N Biren Singh as the undisputed leader and make him the next chief minister. Will the BJP Legislature Party meet soon to elect the next Chief Minister of the state or will N Biren Singh and senior party leaders be summoned to Delhi for discussions on the formation of the next government in Manipur is not yet known as of now.


Full list of winners constituency-wise for Manipur Assembly Election Result 2022

Constituency Number Constituency Name Winning Candidate Party Name
1 Khundrakpam
Thokchom Lokeshwar Singh(Winner)
2 Heingang Nongthombam Biren Singh(Winner) BJP
3 Khurai Leishangthem Susindro Meitei(Winner) BJP
4 Kshetrigao Sheikh Noorul Hassan(Winner) NPP
5 Thongju Thongam Biswajit Singh(Winner) BJP
6 Keirao Lourembam Rameshwor Meetei(Winner) BJP
7 Andro Thounaojam Shyamkumar(Winner) BJP
8 Lamlai Khongbantabam Ibomcha(Winner) BJP
9 Thangmeiband Khumukcham Joykisan Singh(Winner) JDU
10 Uripok Khwairakpam Raghumani Singh(Winner) BJP
11 Sagolband Rajkumar Imo Singh(Winner) BJP
12 Keishamthong Sapam Nishikant Singh(Winner) IND
13 Singjamei Yumnam Khemchand Singh(Winner) BJP
14 Yaiskul Thokchom Satyabrata Singh(Winner) BJP
15 Wangkhei Thangjam Arunkumar(Winner) JDU
16 Sekmai Heikham Dingo Singh(Winner) BJP
17 Lamsang Sorokhaibam Rajen Singh(Winner) BJP
18 Konthoujam Dr. Sapam Ranjan Singh(Winner) BJP
19 Patsoi Sapam Kunjakeswor (Keba) Singh(Winner) BJP
20 Langthabal Karam Shyam(Winner) BJP
21 Naoriya pakhanglakpa Sagolshem Kebi Devi(Winner) BJP
22 Wangoi Khuraijam Loken Singh(Winner) NPP
23 Mayang imphal Kongkham Robindro Singh(Winner) BJP
24 Nambol Thounaojam Basanta Kumar Singh(Winner) BJP
25 Oinam Irengbam Nalini Devi(Winner) NPP
26 Bishnupur Konthoujam Govindas Singh(Winner) BJP
27 Moirang Thongam Shanti Singh(Winner) NPP
28 Thanga Tongbram Robindro Singh(Winner) BJP
29 Kumbi Sanasam Premchandra Singh(Winner) BJP
30 Lilong Mohd Abdul Nasir(Winner) JDU
31 Thoubal Okram Ibobi Singh(Winner) INC
32 Wangkhem Keisham Meghachandra Singh(Winner) INC
33 Heirok Thokchom Radheshyam Singh(Winner) BJP
34 Wangjing Tentha Paonam Brojen Singh(Winner) BJP
35 Khangabok Surjakumar Okram(Winner) INC
36 Wabgai Dr.Usham Deben Singh(Winner) BJP
37 Kakching Mayanglambam Rameshwar Singh(Winner) NPP
38 Hiyanglam Dr. Yumnam Radheshyam Singh(Winner) BJP
39 Sugnu Kangujam Ranjit Singh(Winner) INC
40 Jiribam
Md. Achab Uddin(Winner)
41 Chandel Ss. Olish(Winner) BJP
42 Tengnoupal Letpao Haokip(Winner) BJP
43 Phungyar Leishiyo Keishing(Winner) NPF
44 Ukhrul Ram Muivah(Winner) NPF
45 Chingai Khashim Vashum(Winner) NPF
46 Saikul Kimneo Haokip Hangshing(Winner) KPA
47 Karong J Kumo Sha(Winner) IND
48 Mao Losii Dikho(Winner) NPF
49 Tadubi N. Kayisii(Winner) NPP
50 Kangpokpi Nemcha Kipgen(Winner) BJP
51 Saitu Haokholet Kipgen(Winner) IND
52 Tamei Awangbow Newmai(Winner) NPF
53 Tamenglong Janghemlung Panmei(Winner) NPP
54 Nungba Dinganglung Gangmei(Winner) BJP
55 Tipaimukh Ngursanglur Sanate(Winner) JDU
56 Thanlon Vungzagin Valte(Winner) BJP
57 Henglep Letzamang Haokip(Winner) BJP
58 Churachandpur L.M. Khaute(Winner) JDU
59 Saikot Paolienlal Haokip(Winner) BJP
60 Singhat Chinlunthang(Winner) KPA


You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.