The Mirror of Manipur || Fast, Factual and Fearless.

La Ganesan takes oath as Manipur governor


‘Manipur is privileged to have Shri. La Ganesan as the 17th Governor of Manipur,’ tweets CM Biren

TFM Desk

Former Rajya Sabha member La Ganesan was sworn in as the Governor of Manipur at a ceremony held at the Durbar Hall of Raj Bhavan, Imphal on Friday. Chief Justice of the High Court of Manipur PV Sanjay Kumar administered the oath of office and secrecy to La Ganesan.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by Chief Minister N Biren Singh, Speaker, Deputy Speaker, Council of Ministers, Chief Secretary, Director General of Police and other senior officials of the State Government.

After the swearing-in-ceremony the Governor also inspected the guard of honour.

Speaking to reporters, the new governor said that he will serve the northeastern state as one of its family members.

The CM, on his part, tweeted, “Known for his patriotism, honesty, simplicity and excellent oratory, Manipur is privileged to have Shri. La Ganesan as the 17th Governor of Manipur.”

 Senior BJP leader from Tamil Nadu Ganesan (76) is the 17th governor of Manipur. He succeeded Najma Heptulla, who had demitted office on August 10 after her tenure ended.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.