The Mirror of Manipur || Fast, Factual and Fearless.

MANIPUR 2022: At 3.30 PM, BJP win 12 ACs, JD(U) 3


The BJP has already won 12 seats by 3.30 pm on Thursday as counting for the Manipur Assembly Election is still on. As per ECI data at 3 pm, the saffron party has already won these seats while Janata Dal (United) won 3 seats.


TFM Desk


Even as results kept pouring in, BJP seems to be sailing with comfort after winning 12 seats. Among the BJP candidates who have been declared winners include N Biren (Heingang AC), Letzamang Haokip (Henglep), Y Radheshyam (Hiyanglam AC), Lourembam Rameshwor Meetei (Keirao AC), Nemcha Kipgen (Kangpokpi AC), Sapam Ranjan Singh (Konthoujam AC), Karam Shyam (Langthabal), Tongbram Robindro Singh (Thanga AC), Usham Deben (Wabagai AC), Thokchom Satyabrata Singh (Yaskul AC) etc.

Janata Dal (United) won 3 seats while Congress and NPP bagged 2 each.

Two seats were won by independent candidates.

The counting of votes for the 12th General Elections to Manipur Legislative State Assembly began from 8 am. 41 counting halls spread in 12 counting centres have been put in place where counting of votes are on.

Party position at 3.40 pm

Result Status

Status Known For 49 out of 60 Constituencies
Party Won Leading Total
Bharatiya Janata Party 12 12 24
Independent 2 1 3
Indian National Congress 2 1 3
Janata Dal (United) 3 3 6
Kuki People’s Alliance 1 0 1
Naga Peoples Front 0 5 5
National People’s Party 2 5 7
Total 22 27 49

The Counting process started with the counting of postal ballots. Counting of votes polled in EVM began after 8.30 am in all the 41 counting halls notified for the purpose. The DEOs and Superintendent of Police in each district has been directed to make elaborate security arrangement for counting including a minimum of three tier security comprising of CAPF and the State Police.

The entire process of counting in addition to the Returning Officer, are being supervised by the 41 General Observers appointed by the Election Commission of India, one each for each Counting Hall.

The results will also be displayed centrally at western gate of Kangla. The results and updates will also be available to press from the media cell at the CEO Office.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.