Manipur by-election: 27.43% voter turnout till 10 am

By FrontierManipur | Published On 07th Nov, 2020, 11:14 GMT+0530

Responsive image

A voter displaying his Voter ID at Wangjing Tentha AC.

No major violent incidents have been reported till the filing of this report. 

TFM Desk 

Voting for the by-elections to four ACs has begun in Manipur from 7 am on Saturday and so far the voting is underway without any major incidents. 

As of 10 am the estimated voter turnout, according to ECI, are:

Wangoi AC: 21.56%

Lilong AC: 30.60 %

Wangjing Tentha AC: 27.36 %

Saitu AC: 29.05% 

Three candidates, O Lukhoi (BJP), Salam Joy (INC) and Kh Loken (NPP), are in the fray for Wangoi AC. The total number of voters in the AC is 28,561. 

For Lilong AC, Md Azizul Haque Khan (INC), Md Abdul Nashir (Independent) and Y Antas Khan (Independent) are fighting it out to represent the people of Lilong. Total number of voters is 32,398 for the AC.

Paonam Brojen (BJP), M Hemanta (INC) and S Manaobi (Independent) are contesting in the Wangjing Tentha AC. 31,213 will vote on Saturday for the AC.

For Saitu AC, it is a two corner fight with Lamtinthang Haokip (INC) and Ngamthang Haokip (BJP) in the fray. There are 40,257 eligible voters in the AC. 

Please follow and like us:
Tags: ,


UDWJA decries attack on Naha...

25th Oct, 2021, 11:15 GMT+0530

The Ukhrul journalists' association urged the concerned authorities to take up the matter with urgency and book the culprits...

Citizen Journalist

Paddy field owners of Pourab...

12th Oct, 2021, 08:33 GMT+0530

Pourabi Lainingthou Puthiba Thousil Kanglup Cum Development Committee said that there is a drought like situation in the are...